Sarnia Sting announce first round playoff schedule

Club clinches West Division honours, will play Soo Greyhounds in first round

The Sarnia Sting clinched the West Division Title on Tuesday night in Guelph; securing home ice advantage during the first two rounds of the 2016 Playoffs. With Owen Sound winning on Friday night in Guelph, the Sting will play the seventh-seed Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds in round one of the OHL Playoffs.

The series will open up at the SSEC on Friday, March 25 at 7:05 p.m.. Game two of the series is slated for Sunday, March 27 at 4:05 p.m. Below is the complete series schedule.

SARNIA STING (2ND – 87 PTS) VS. SAULT STE. MARIE GREYHOUNDS (7TH – 70 PTS)
Season series: SAR 5 – SSM 1

GAME 1 | SARNIA Friday, March 25 @ 7:05 PM
GAME 2 | SARNIA Sunday, March 27 @ 4:05 PM
GAME 3 | SAULT STE. MARIE Tuesday, March 29 @ 7:07 PM
GAME 4 | SAULT STE. MARIE Thursday, March 31 @ 7:07 PM
GAME 5 | SARNIA Saturday, April 2 @ 7:05 PM (if necessary)
GAME 6 | SAULT STE. MARIE Sunday, April 3 @ 7:07 PM (if necessary)
GAME 7 | SARNIA Tuesday, April 5 @ 7:05 PM (if necessary)

Tickets for Games 1 and 2 are now available online. The Box Office will be open:

Saturday, March 19 from 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
Sunday, March 20 from 11AM – First intermission
Monday, March 21 from 9AM – 5PM

Get the Lambton Shield Daily Brief in your inbox:

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.